SHAOLIN JAZZ – The 37th Chamber

For each of The Classics exhibitions I enlisted the services of DJ 2-Tone Jones who created a mixtape that features music from that genre.

For JAZZ, since its the last of my Album Cover Art Exhibitions, I wanted to do some different things and the mixtape was one of them – enter SHAOLIN JAZZ – The 37th Chamber.

The idea stemmed from my interview of graphic designer Logan Mills who created a series of jazz inspired Wu-Tang album covers, dubbed Wu-Note.  One of my questions references the Beatles x Wu-Tang mixtape, which he created the album cover art for, and my line of questioning sorta asks him about a jazz x Wu-Tang mix project, which he goes to say that he’d be down to create the cover art for if one exists.

After receiving that info I hit up 2-Tone – he’s down, then I go back to Logan – he’s down, and SHAOLIN JAZZ is born.

Check out the first track - Astral C.R.E.A.M. (The Pharoah Jarel Beatdown remix). Listen here and download here.  The full length album will be out shortly.

About gmoney77

My name is Gerald Watson and I do lifestyle marketing for various companies/agencies. The purpose of this blog is to highlight the people I work with, the work I do as well as the shit I see on the regular.

Posted on November 8, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 760 other followers

