MAKE NO!SE – Shane Pomajambo featuring VANS OTW (Photo Shoot)

For the third installment of MAKE NO!SE we’re happy to bring you Shane Pomajambo – owner of Art Whino art gallery (photography by Rosina Photography, video by Opiyo Okeyo, featuring VANS OTW).

Being that I do marketing for AM Radio (a creative group), I’d heard what Shane (an avid art collector since before the gallery) was first doing with Art Whino and was really intrigued since 1) his gallery focused on street art, graffiti, and pop culture art and 2) Art Whino would only be one of a handful area galleries that exhibited those kinds of works.

Through the years Shane and his Art Whino team have worked diligently having produced over 62 shows (both on and off-site of the gallery) in addition to working with over 1200 artists and when I first started MAKE NO!SE he was one of the individuals that I intended on highlighting.  Beyond that, as I began to get to know Shane I discovered that his creativity extended beyond the walls of his gallery and that Shane is also an accomplished architect with a Masters Degree in Architecture from Virginia Tech who, in addition the gallery, runs his own firm Moderne Design.

Check out the shoot and corresponding video which highlight Shane through his home office and two of his exhibitions…

For the rest of the shoot click….




For the video click here



About gmoney77

My name is Gerald Watson and I do lifestyle marketing for various companies/agencies. The purpose of this blog is to highlight the people I work with, the work I do as well as the shit I see on the regular.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

Leave a comment