Boost Mobile Is Turning Its Storefronts Into Polling Places on Election Day

Huge props to Boost Mobile using their brand and reach to help the communities that they’re based in and making money from and interact with those communities on a personal and civic level.  Voter registration suppression and voter suppression is a hugely important issue and I don’t think I’ve ever seen a brand take on this kind of responsibility beyond allowing individuals to maybe post signage, print T-Shirts, or perhaps create a hashtag regarding registering to vote.  Not that those aren’t helpful, but I’m hopeful that more brands, especially the ones whose CEO’s have spoken out recently, take on this kind of civic engagement because actions speak louder than words.  Not to mention (and I know this wasn’t at the heart of Boost Mobile’s idea) the overarching brand loyalty they stand gain.  Hell, I’m with T-Mobile, but this definitely sparks an interest in switching or seeing how I can get involved with Boost.

Boost hopes their efforts will filter into a larger play that extends to more communities. The company has extended its polling place offer to 817 county election boards across the country, and has created a petitionto drum up support.

Election officials can contact Boost Mobile directly


About gmoney77

My name is Gerald Watson and I do lifestyle marketing for various companies/agencies. The purpose of this blog is to highlight the people I work with, the work I do as well as the shit I see on the regular.

Posted on October 7, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

