riP

p

Had a chance to work with Sean Price, at the start of his career when he went by Ruck (1/2 of Heltah Skeltah), the summer of 1996. I interned for Kalodge Projects (producers of the famed Lyricist Lounge), in NYC, and one of my first big projects was helping to coordinate a photo-shoot for a streetwear line called Head-Hunter. I was/am a huge Duck Down fan, I’d been following Heltah Skeltah, their first album had dropped and I thought they fit the brand’s aesthetic. Blue trusted my judgement in bringing them to the table, the shoot took place at a roof top in Brooklyn (before it was trendy), and the photos fit the vision of the shoot perfectly. Throughout the shoot, Sean P’s personality shown thru, like it has in all of his music, interviews, sound bytes, etc…non-stop jokes, a sharp creativity, and a raw edge. riP

About gmoney77

My name is Gerald Watson and I do lifestyle marketing for various companies/agencies. The purpose of this blog is to highlight the people I work with, the work I do as well as the shit I see on the regular.

Posted on August 12, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

