Vans Vault – 10 year Anniversary

vans35

vans47Recently had the pleasure of helping Vans celebrate the 10 year anniversary of their Vault label as I happened to win a contest they held.  The prize – round trip travel and lodging to NYC for me and a friend, a couple of nights stay at the Ace Hotel – NYC, entre into their invite-only commemorative Vans events, and my choice of product from Vans/DQM General – NYC.  The contest was pretty simple – fill out a form and pray that you win.  About a week after doing so I get a totally unexpected email and voice mail confirming my win and from there it was all about logistics.

This trip couldn’t have come at a better time, as our SHAOLIN JAZZ L!VE show at BB King NYC is right around the corner, so I could do some pre-promo as well as take some meetings and visit with old friends (shouts to Chaucer at Translation and Oscar at Red Bull, and the homie SK Wright).  On top of all that NYC in the summer is THE BEST and this trip was no different – lots of moving around, soaking up that NYC energy, and surprise – I got to meet Vans pro Joel Meinholz who happened to come by their showroom while we were hanging out with Ryan (EC Mkt D).

Thanks to Ryan (Vans) for the hospitality, Alexis (Madison Davenport) for going everywhere in NYC with me, and for pics of my travels click

vans25

vans24

vans22

vans23

vans1

vans33

vans34

vans37

vans36

vans20

vans21

vans28

vans29

vans30

vans31

vans3

vans7

vans4

vans5

vans9

vans11

vans32

vans12

vans10

vans8

vans38

vans39

vans40

vans2

vans42

vans41

vans44

vans46

vans15

vans26

vans14

vans13

vans49

vans50

vans55

vans56

vans57

vans54

vans48

vans51

vans52

vans53

vans58

vans59

vans60

vans61

vans62

vans63

vans64

vans65

vans66

vans68

vans45

vans70

About gmoney77

My name is Gerald Watson and I do lifestyle marketing for various companies/agencies. The purpose of this blog is to highlight the people I work with, the work I do as well as the shit I see on the regular.

Posted on August 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

