I Ain’t No Joke

Buckshot is one of my top 5 favorite MCs.  He’s the reason I still rock camo to this day! 

Way back in ’91 I attended a hip hop conference in DC and got a chance to meet both him and Dru-Ha (Duck Down Records’ “Big Cheez”).  Anyone that has ever met a (recording) artist will tell how crushing it feels to meet one of your faves only to find out that they’re an asshole and this was NOT the case when I met these cats.  They were both very cool, completely open and just down.

Glad Buckshot is still around (along with Duck Down Records) and has remained true to his vision.  When you get a moment, check out D Nice’s “True Hip Hop Stories” entry that he did on the brooklyn MC.

About gmoney77

My name is Gerald Watson and I do lifestyle marketing for various companies/agencies. The purpose of this blog is to highlight the people I work with, the work I do as well as the shit I see on the regular.

Posted on August 27, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

