Diamond District – In The Ruff

dd_album_clean_front1

I’ve been a fan of and worked within Hip Hop culture and the rap music industry since I was 11.  Having also been brought up under the legendary Lyricist Lounge camp, I know quality rap music, quality rap groups and Diamond District are both.

Natives of the DMV (Washington, DC area – District, Maryland, Viriginia), the combination of Oddisee, YU, and XO (seasoned artists in their right) have formed to become, in my opinion, one of THE best groups of 2009 with their offering “In The Ruff.”  From start to finish, they’ve put together a timeless project complete with thorough creative and a mini documentary to boot.

As a DC native too, I’m extremely happy about what these guys have done, look forward to seeing what’s next to come from them, and excited to see what the future will bring for DC Hip Hop and Hip Hop in general.

Check out their site here and download “In The Ruff” here.

DC STAND UP!

About gmoney77

My name is Gerald Watson and I do lifestyle marketing for various companies/agencies. The purpose of this blog is to highlight the people I work with, the work I do as well as the shit I see on the regular.

Posted on June 6, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

